(Because I’m currently sleep-deprived)

If I could just have one lazy day with you. Just one. I want to bring you to my bed and do nothing together, just to lie down and waste away. I want to let the silence ring in every corner on the room, so I can lay my weary head to your chest and listen to your heart beat. I want to hear that lullaby. I want to let it sing me to slumber. Sleep with me, please. In the most innocent way possible. I want to be your pillow. I want to feel your arms around me, as if I’m being cradled. I want to watch our fingers interlace, lock and unlock, slowly and repetitively, until I feel secure enough to close my eyes. I want my head to be safely tucked under your chin. I want to feel your fingers combing my hair, and I want mine to trace aimless circles on your skin.

I’m tired, sweetheart. I can’t sleep.

I want to be held, for the first time. 

~^~

And because it’s almost happy 19th, in less than two minutes.

Leave a comment